Offer

Products

Quick view

The Constant Economy

NPR 960

The earth's resources are finite, climate change threatens to dramatically transform how and where we live, and the global economic system is in disarray. One way or another we have to change. In this brilliant and timely book, Zac Goldsmith argues here for the creation of what he calls 'a constant economy'. Since the industrial revolution, the economies of developed nations have grown at the expense of the natural world. One way or another we will have to change. The longer we delay, the more our societies will be at the mercy of events and the harsher the eventual adjustments. Fortunately, as this book shows, there is an alternative. A constant economy is one in which resources are valued not wasted, where food is grown sustainably and goods are built to last. It is a system in which energy security is based on the use of renewable sources, and where strong communities are valued as a country's most effective hedge against social, economic and environmental instability. The constant economy operates at the human scale, and above all it recognises nature's limits. Zac Goldsmith's landmark book aims to explain and inspire. He shows that almost every action needed to support the environment is already being carried out somewhere in the world, by companies, communities and governments determined to blaze a trail. Where they have done the right thing, their customers and voters have rewarded them. Practical solutions exist, and they are brought together and set out in this ground-breaking book. This book is suitable for readers of Tim Flannery, "Bring on the Apocalypse" by George Monbiot, "The Shock Doctrine" by Naomi Klein, "The Storm" by Vincent Cable, and "An Inconvenient Truth" by Al Gore.

show more

Quick view

International Business

NPR 495
NPR 500

This is a textbook on International Business designed to meet the courses of study for both undergraduate and post-graduate studies in business management in universities of Nepal. The book contains basic theories and concepts on international business with a combination of contemporary issues on international trade and business. It incorporates those subject matters that are relevant to the Nepalese context. As a special feature, the book includes a number of cases that have application to Nepal's trade and business sectors.

show more

Quick view

The New Wealth Of Nation

NPR 816
NPR 860

The emerging world was poor and illiterate just forty years ago. Today, over 70 per cent of the world’s middle class resides in the erstwhile poor countries; world income inequality is down to levels last observed in 1870; and there has been a large reduction in absolute poverty. What accounts for such rapid development and catch-up? Distinguished economist Surjit S. Bhalla’s The New Wealth of Nations offers a short answer the spread of education. The very large increase in college graduates in the non-Western world, the growing educational achievements of women, and the radical change in gender roles is critical to the understanding of current-day mega-trends. Indeed, this unprecedented development which creates competition globally and lowers employment costs is also why world inflation has been low, and declining, for nearly twenty years. Here is a book that breaks new ground. Besides identifying the fallacies in anti-globalization rhetoric—voiced by Brexit and Trump supporters it points out a major lacuna in current attempts to measure wealth inequality. Through a series of compelling arguments, anecdotes, studies, calculations, tables, and charts, Bhalla emphatically reminds us that education is the new wealth, and is, in fact, currently of a greater magnitude than financial wealth, and much more equally distributed. Even while acknowledging the giant strides made by the developing world, The New Wealth of Nations investigates the downsides to the explosion of education and technology, and why countries, rich and emerging, will have to explore options like basic income and negative income tax, so that a new welfare order, appropriate for the changed and changing 21st century can emerge.

show more

Quick view

Let's Build A Company

NPR 360
NPR 400

Harpreet Grover and Vibhore Goyal met in college and then spent the next decade of their lives building a company before exiting successfully. One way to tell their story is this: they had a dream, they followed it and, then, through perseverance, they made it come true. But that's not really the truth. Like everything in life-at least everything worth having-it wasn't that simple. There was blood, sweat and tears, there was loss of capital, loss of friendship and even a loss of faith along the way. It started with a phone call from Harpreet's mother introducing him to an uncle who wanted some help. Or maybe it started when Vibhore and Harpreet met as roommates in Room 143 at IIT Bombay. What remains true is that soon both had quit their jobs and launched CoCubes. From no money in their bank accounts for eight years after graduating to becoming dollar millionaires two years later in 2016, this is a tale of grit-of a company built in India by two Indian-middle-class-twenty-somethings-turned-entrepreneurs-written in the hope that you can avoid the mistakes they made and learn from what they did right. This is that story-the story that you don't always hear. But if you want to be an entrepreneur, and you prefer straight talk to sugar-coating, it's one you should read.

show more

Quick view

The Heart of Work

NPR 1385
NPR 1554
Quick view
Quick view

Corporate Chanakya

NPR 440

Corporate Chanakya is a management and leadership guide that applies the ancient wisdom of Chanakya to the contemporary corporate environment. Chanakya or Kautilya established a vast empire and was known to be a spectacular manager and strategists. His skills for finding, nurturing, and moulding potential were well known. His foresight and ability to plan aided Chandragupta in becoming the emperor. This book suggests that all of Chanakya’s genius can be applied to the field of business management. In this book, the author has carefully selected Chanakya’s wisdoms and compiled them to explain how they can be used in a corporate structure. The book has three sections that deal with leadership, management, and training respectively. Sutras from the Arthashastra have been chosen and included in each section to illustrate the important principles of each topic. The book advises managers and corporate executives who come up with strategies to clearly analyse, visualise and map out the details of a situation before taking action or even making a plan, the way that Chanakya used to. The attributes of a leader are listed and explained in this book. It highlights zeal and energy as one of the most important traits for a leader. An apathetic and listless is uninspiring, but a leader who is enthusiastic, clear in his vision, and who believes in himself strongly will succeed in convincing his people to follow him with equal enthusiasm. The book also has a section on business ethics. Corporate Chanakya is in Hindi and was published by Jaico Publishing House in 2012. This first edition is available in paperback. Key Features: The book became a national bestseller after being published.

show more

Quick view

Top Visionaries Who Changed th

NPR 816
NPR 960

Revised edition. Features Elon Musk, Bill Gates, Steve Jobs, Mark Zuckerberg, Jack Ma, Warren Buffett, Richard Branson, Oprah Winfrey and others. What if you could sit down to dine with some of the world’s most successful entrepreneurs and have a conversation with them. What would you ask them. What insights would they give to you. Find inspiring life and business lessons from visionaries such as Steve Jobs, Mark Zuckerberg, Warren Buffett and Tony Robbins, Elon Musk and Oprah Winfrey. Without passion for what you are doing, you will not make it very far in your field. Read about success and failure from visionary leaders who have built some of the most valuable organizations of the world. Learn to think like a winner. George Ilian has made his mark on the digital industry, owning an e-book business among other endeavours. He is the author of 18 books in the genre of business and motivation. George aims to inspire people across the globe through models of the world’s most successful people in concise form. “We’re here to put a dent in the universe. Otherwise, why else even be here.”. Steve Jobs.

show more

Quick view

7 Secrets to Investing Like Wa

NPR 816
NPR 960

A complete guide for beginning investors who want to understand how to invest like Warren Buffett.   This is one of the first books to showcase both Warren Buffett’s Value Investing technique and his life skills and habits for beginning investors. Sustainable results often come from changes in lifestyle and habits; hence, the first section of the book discusses habits that one needs to adopt to be able to invest like Warren Buffett, and prepares readers for a lifelong journey of wealth building. The second section examines specific stock-picking techniques. The authors look at timeless principles as well as latest ideas on where to find great investment ideas, and share specific financial indicators they look for in a good investment. The authors explain valuation principles and techniques that help investors decide when to buy a stock. he techniques are inspired by investor and economist, Benjamin Graham, the 'father of value investing', and are vastly different from the common Wall Street wisdom of trying to time the market. The final section of the book explains how the reader can build and track a portfolio of stocks. Authors encourage readers to follow Warren Buffett’s first rule of investing 'Never Lose Money', and explain three important steps that significantly lower risk: Choose good stocks with low risk Buy at a good price with margin of safety. Diversify into a basket of stocks.   Questionnaires, charts and graphs help explain techniques and habits simply.  

show more

Quick view

How To Get The Job You Want

NPR 1272
NPR 1899

Dr. John F. Demartini wrote How to Make One Hell of a Profit and Still Get to Heaven to help you (if you happen to be like most people) dissolve these apparent conflicts. This book can assist you in making your financial dreams come true while shedding light on an entirely new way of looking at, understanding, and appreciating the true nature of Earthly profits and heavenly wealth. If you read and apply the principles and methodologies that are laid out in these pages, your relationship with, and ability to master, your spiritual wealth and material finances as well as other vital areas of your life will undergo an amazing transformation. Welcome to the world of greater profits and heavenly riches!

show more

Quick view

Dhani Daddy ko Business School

NPR 225
NPR 250

Nepali translation - The Business School. The Business School is a popular book written by Robert T. Kiyosaki. From this book the reader will get know all information of Multi-level marketing. He explains beautifully why Multi- level-marketing is important.

show more

Home Categories Compare Cart More